If you need a more accessible version of this website, click this button on the right. Switch to Accessible Site

WARNING

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Close [x]

Request Appointment

(618) 529-5172

VIDEO REVIEWS

Improved 75% on the first Visit!

By Kathy F- Published on Rate-A-Biz August 2017

Very courteous, helpful and focused group. All focused on helping patients with specific goals. Office works well as a team! I appreciate all your help in improving my health. Thank You!  :) (the smiley face is for David!)    ***** 5 stars

By Felicia H- Published on Rate-A Biz- July 2017

I really enjoyed learning about trigger points. I enjoyed attending the (Trigger Point) Workshop and my roommate enjoyed herself as well. The staff members have been very nice and polite. Staff as well as doctors have done a excellent job on educating me on my problem and the solutions. I enjoy how thorough everyone has been and how they have really taken their time to address my concerns. I feel cared for. I have referred others and I look forward to continuing my care here. I also enjoyed how detailed my initial exam was. That never happened at any other chiropractor. I also appreciate the flexibility and I don't feel rushed during my visits. I think it's cool how Dr. B. does nutritional consults and gives great educational insight on healthy foods and supplements. I appreciate all the of the educational material (literature on my condition) as well as the online videos. Thank you all!    ***** 5 Stars

By Mandi S.- Published on Rate A Biz July 2017

Best treatment in Southern Illinois! Excellent entire staff from front to back.Great communications and wonderful safe treatment. Professional- I feel safe and cared for. Wish I could come more. Pain relief is excellent when I get frequent treatments and I will send my sons and family here. 100% excellence! ***** 5 Stars

By Bonnie J-  Published on Rate A Biz-

I have already made progress in just a couple of weeks. I wasn't exercising because of a problem with my shoulder and I am now able to exercise again. The Staff is wonderful and caring. I also appreciate the rehab portion of the treatment.            ***** 5 Stars

By Lynn L- Published on Rate A Biz

In just under 3 months- my life has changed dramatically for the better during my treatment. I came here due to back pain and sore muscles associated with my spine that effected my stomach and diaphragm. It has positively changed and has given me back my mobility and my life options. Give Drs. Bird a try. If it does not work, they will refund your misery.   5 Stars

By Rachel C. Published on Rate A Biz

I thought Dr. Bird did a very good job of knowing where my pain and tender areas were based on touching the area and/or movement. I was very impressed by that. I currently still have some pain but it's a considerable amount less. I felt relief from the first adjustment and I could feel how much more loose my neck and back felt. I will recommend your office to anyone that I know is having pain. Thank you for all that you do in helping individuals :) ***** 5 stars

By Krystal E (Published on Rate a Biz)

It's such an amazing feeling not having to constantly mess with my neck and shoulders throughout the day and being able to turn without feeling pain. The doctors here are phenomenal and the staff is extremely kind and accommodating. I was always skeptical and nervous about going to a chiropractor, but you all have made me a believer and a loyal patient! Thank You! ***** 5 Stars

I HAD RESIGNED MYSELF THAT I WOULD BE LIVING WITH CONSTANT PAIN ***** 5 STARS

By Kim W. on 12/27/2016 (published on RateABiz)

I have been dealing with Back/Neck pain for 1 1/2 years and had resigned myself to the fact that I would be living with constant pain from now on. I had pursued (with the assistance of my wonderful GP) many avenues without success. At the suggestion of a dear friend, I decided to give Drs, Julie and Brian (Bird) a try. Throughout their persistence, I am learning to live some days without the need of pain medication. I love that the treatment has included a plan for not only management of my condition and pai, but total body health, nutrition and fitness that I will be able to use for a lifetime. God Bless You All.

Responded 12/27/2016

   Kim- This brought us to tears! We are so glad that you are feeling better, reducing the pain medication and     that you feel you will use the tools and therapies for your lifetime! Congrats on this health journey you have    taken! 

   I Am Amazed! ***** 5 STAR REVIEW
100
   By Kate W. on 12/27/2016 (Published on RateABiz)

   I am amazed by how far I have come physically in just one month! I appreciate how the    doctor and therapists have created a program that suits my individual needs (instead of a      one-size-fits all program)

  Responded 12/27/2016

   Thanks Kate for the kind words. We are happy that you are doing so well. YOU also get alot of credit. You      have to show up and do the work and you do that with a smile on your face! Keep up the good work!

JUST GET IN HERE!

"Just get in here!! You'll feel soooooooo much better. It'll put you back in your groove!!! Just do it now!! Call them ASAP!!"

                                                                                 Lynn C. Makanda Il 5 stars *****

"They Have Helped Me Do My Duties at Work Without Pain"

5 stars

Dr. Bird and his staff are Awesome! They have helped me feel better and have helped me be able to do my duties at work without Pain!

                                                                                -Courtney F- October 2016 5 stars

 "The Treatment was Perfect" 5 Stars

Office staff are super friendly and very accommodating and the treatment was perfect!

                                                                                          -Ashley M- October 2016

"I Feel Like They Truly are Rooting for Me to Reach My Full Potential"   5 Stars

Everyone has been so friendly, helpful, but most of all compassionate! There is always concern about what relief you've experienced. The staff works well as a team on your care plan. They're all very knowledgeable, positive. encouraging and I fell like they truly are rooting for me to reach my full potential!"

                                                                                           -Becky A- September 2016

"I Have No More Pain!" 5 stars

"When I first came to Allied, I had Low Back Pain, It felt as if my low back was out of alignment. Dr Brian and the Staff at Allied got me back in proper alignment and I have no more pain."

                                                                                           - Bobby B- September 2016

"Most Thorough Care I've Had In A Long Time" 5 Stars

"Most thorough care I've had in a long time. The entire staff is friendly and professional- they really do care-great about working with a tight schedule."

                                                                                           -Kristina A- August 2016

"Y'all are so Happy and Kind"  5 Stars

The tension in my neck and shoulder is almost non-existent now! Plus, Y'all are so happy and kind, that coming here is my favorite part of my week. Thank you for all you do!

                                                                                                      Kayla R.  August 2016 

"After starting treatment here, I stopped taking medication all together" 5 Stars

I love it at Allied Physicians and Rehab! The staff is super friendly and truly want you to get better! I play softball and I used to take at least 3-4 ibuprofen pills just to make it through my practice because my shoulder and elbow hurt me so bad. After starting treatment here, I stopped taking medication all together during practice and rarely took it during games. The care that I have received is fantastic from everyone (Drs., massage therapists, front desk, etc.)!

                                                                     -Chyanne F- August 2016 

"I am feeling stronger and better in my ankle after the care over last two weeks. Definite increase in mobility and function. Planning to go to the gym today and see what I can start doing again before resuming my normal sports activities."

                                                                      -Ashley R- July 2016 5 stars

Yesterday, I noticed a change in my neck pain. I could move my neck the farthest I have since Thanksgiving. I was so relieved because at least I know something was working. I was beginning to lose faith, but I will stick with it until I've reached maximum movement. This is a much better experience than my chiropractor back home.

                                                                        - Olivia B- April 2016

It has been over a month since I've had a headache, the longest I have been headache free!

                                                                       -Emalee M - December 2015 5 stars

We value our patients' experience at Allied Physicians and Rehab of Southern Illinois. If you are currently a chiropractic patient, please feel free to complete the following Client Experience Questionnaire. The Questionnaire is in Adobe Acrobat format, and requires the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Download & Print Questionnaire

Dr. Brian Bird
Your Carbondale Chiropractor


Go to top of page